SPIE Remote Sensing

The leading international conference for satellite-based imaging systems

About Remote Sensing

It is the leading leading European conference for researchers and scientists involved in emerging sensor and photonic technologies that enable satellite-based atmospheric monitoring and observation of the earth’s ecosystems.

View the nine conference topics listed below, or click the button to browse the conference programme.

Join us in Berlin for Remote Sensing 2022

SPIE Remote Sensing is the leading international conference for researchers, engineers and scientists involved in the latest developments in all aspects of earth observation, next generation satellites, atmospheric propagation, and imaging analytics. 

Featured 2022 Plenary presenters

Sabine Chabrillat

Helmholtz Centre Potsdam,
German Research Centre for Geosciences (GFZ),

Holger Krag

European Space Operations Centre,
Space Debris Office, ESA,

Remote Sensing conference topics

• Remote Sensing for Agriculture, Ecosystems, and Hydrology XXIV
• Remote Sensing of the Ocean, Sea Ice, Coastal Waters, and Large Water Regions 2022
• Sensors, Systems, and Next-generation Satellites XXVI
• Remote Sensing of Clouds and the Atmosphere XXVII
• Environmental Effects on Light Propagation and Adaptive Systems V
• Microwave Remote Sensing: Data Processing and Applications II
• Image and Signal Processing for Remote Sensing XXVIII
• Earth Resources and Environmental Remote Sensing/GIS Applications XIII
• Remote Sensing Technologies and Applications in Urban Environments VII
PDF icon Remote Sensing Call PDF Remote Sensing Call PDF ...
Presentation icon Prepare to present Prepare to present ...
View abstract submission guidelines image Abstract submission details Abstract submission details ...

SPIE Remote Sensing 2022 Symposium Chairs

Karsten Schulz

2022 Symposium Chair
Fraunhofer Institute of Optronics, System Technologies and Image Exploitation IOSB (Germany)

Lorenzo Bruzzone

2022 Symposium Co-Chair
Univ. degli Studi di Trento (Italy)

2022 Technical Committee

Sachidananda R. Babu, NASA Earth Science Technology Office (United States)
Charles R. Bostater, Florida Institute of Technology (United States)
Fabio Bovenga, CNR IREA (Italy)
Francesca Bovolo, Fondazione Bruno Kessler (Italy)
Lorenzo Bruzzone, Univ. degli Studi di Trento (Italy)
Nektarios Chrysoulakis, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (Greece)
Adolfo Comerón, Univ. Politècnica de Catalunya (Spain)
Thilo Erbertseder, Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (Germany)
Szymon Gladysz, Fraunhofer-Institut für Optronik, Systemtechnik und Bildauswertung (Germany)
Arnaud Hélière, European Space Research and Technology Ctr. (Netherlands)
Evgueni I. Kassianov, Pacific Northwest National Lab. (United States)
Toshiyoshi Kimura, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (Japan)
Antonino Maltese, Univ. degli Studi di Palermo (Italy)
Ulrich Michel, ROSEN Germany GmbH (Germany)
Christopher M. U. Neale, Univ. of Nebraska Lincoln (United States)
Xavier Neyt, Royal Military Academy (Belgium)
Konstantinos G. Nikolakopoulos, Univ. of Patras (Greece)
Claudia Notarnicola, EURAC Research (Italy)
Nazzareno Pierdicca, Univ. degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza (Italy)
Emanuele Santi, Istituto di Fisica Applicata Nello Carrara (Italy)
Klaus Schäfer, Atmospheric Physics Consulting (Germany)
Karsten Schulz, Fraunhofer-Institut für Optronik, Systemtechnik und Bildauswertung (Germany)
Karin Stein, Fraunhofer-Institut für Optronik, Systemtechnik und Bildauswertung (Germany)
Ying Zhang, Natural Resources Canada (Canada)