SPIE Biophotonics Technology Innovator Award

Wei Min
Columbia University, United States

For innovative work in stimulated Raman scattering microscopy, and for creating a new field of biophotonics.

Read about the 2023 recipient.

The SPIE Biophotonics Technology Innovator Award is presented for extraordinary achievements in biophotonics technology development that show strong promise or potential impact in biology, medicine, and biomedical optics. The award targets achievements that span disciplines and may include elements of basic research, technology development, and clinical translation. Honorarium $2,000.


Past Recipients

2022 - Bert Müller
2021 - Keisuke Goda
2020 - Nirmala Ramanujam
2019 - Stephen A. Boppart
2018 - Elizabeth M.C. Hillman
2014 - Naomi J. Halas
2013 - Aydogan Ozcan