Rochester Institute of Technology Chapter

Rochester Institute of Technology Chapter

Dept of Electrical and Microelectronic Engg
79 Lomb Memorial Dr
Rochester, NY
United States
Phone: 585 475 2165

The chapter was established on 15 April 2001.

2020 Chapter Benefits

Activity GrantUsed
Visiting LecturerAvailable
Officer Travel GrantAvailable

Latest Reports:


Report is due annually on 1 December.

2020 Chapter Officers

Advisor: Ben Zwickl
President: Ying-Ju Chu
Vice President: Alexis Irwin
Secretary: Kathleen Oram
Treasurer: Catherine Fromm

Member Roster

Total Student Members: 16    [Hide Roster]

Name Expires
Christopher Beam 21 January 2021
Seyed Hamed Fatemi Langroudi 24 July 2020
Catherine Fromm 5 March 2021
Jared Gregor 27 January 2021
Alexis Irwin 26 September 2020
Peter Jackson 20 January 2021
Golnaz Jalalahmadi 2 December 2020
Surya Kamal 8 September 2020
Dawei Liu 28 January 2021
Bryan Melanson 3 January 2021
Lilian Neim 31 January 2021
Kathleen Oram 8 October 2020
Jacob Osterberg 15 January 2021
Liam Smith 14 December 2020
Roshan Reddy Upendra 20 January 2021
Vignesh Venkataramani 21 January 2021

Alumni Roster

Total Alumni: 25    [Hide Alumni]

Name CompanyGraduation Date
Alexandra Artusio Glimpse National Institute of Standards and Technology August 2016
Douglas Axtell Syntec Optics May 2013
Javier Concha NASA Goddard Space Flight Ctr. December 2015
Andrew Davidhazy (not available) (not available)
John Deegan Rochester Precision Optics, LLC (not available)
Germain Fenger Mentor, a Siemens Business September 2013
Tingyi Gu Univ. of Delaware October 2017
Poppy Immel Ursa Space Systems Inc. December 2018
Kevin Kha Rochester Institute of Technology May 2019
Neal Lafferty Mentor, a Siemens Business May 2011
Zachary Levinson Synopsys, Inc. July 2019
Cristian Linte Rochester Institute of Technology October 2017
Sanjit Maitra Indian Statistical Institute December 2013
Chris Maloney VPIphotonics May 2014
Keegan McCoy Rochester Institute of Technology August 2019
Mandy Nevins Rochester Institute of Technology May 2019
Hassan Oubei King Abdullah Univ. of Science and Technology December 2018
Sankaranarayanan Piramanayagam Sony Electronics Inc. December 2019
Garreth Ruane Jet Propulsion Lab. May 2016
Katie Salvaggio Rochester Institute of Technology August 2015
Lingyan Shi Univ. of California, San Diego September 2014
Dmitry Vorobiev Lab. for Atmospheric and Space Physics May 2017
Jacob Wirth Lockheed Martin Space Systems Co. August 2019
Amanda Ziemann Los Alamos National Lab. May 2015
René Zünd Feinwerkoptik Zünd AG (not available)

Return to the Student Chapters page

Back to Top
Sign in to read the full article
Create a free SPIE account to get access to
premium articles and original research
Forgot your username?