Optics Society at the Univ. of Michigan Chapter

Optics Society at the Univ. of Michigan Chapter

2200 Bonisteel Blvd
Ann Arbor, MI
United States
Phone: 734 615 22749

The chapter was established on 17 August 2012.

2020 Chapter Benefits

Activity GrantUsed
Optics Outreach KitAvailable
Visiting LecturerAvailable
Officer Travel GrantUsed

Latest Reports:


Report is due annually on 1 August.

2020 Chapter Officers

Advisor: John Nees
President: Hanzhang Pei
Vice President: Hannah Kim
Secretary: Umur Gokmen
Treasurer: Dehui Zhang

Member Roster

Total Student Members: 11    [Hide Roster]

Name Expires
Minhyung Ahn 10 January 2021
Laura Andre 10 May 2020
Long Cheng 22 July 2020
Umur Gokmen 8 May 2020
Grace Kerber 22 June 2020
Hannah Kim 13 June 2020
Xuzhou Li 26 November 2020
Nooshin Mohammadi Estakhri 27 June 2020
Hanzhang Pei 5 January 2021
Gregory Smail 4 March 2021
Dehui Zhang 14 June 2020

Alumni Roster

Total Alumni: 9    [Hide Alumni]

Name CompanyGraduation Date
Brandon Demory Omni Sciences Inc. May 2017
Elizabeth Dreyer Univ. of Michigan April 2018
Heather Ferguson George TRUMPF Inc. December 2018
Michael Haines Advanced Optowave Corp. December 2015
Chengang Ji Univ. of Michigan September 2018
Aniruddha Ray The Univ. of Toledo May 2013
Shang Hua Yang National Tsing Hua Univ. August 2016
Cheng Zhang National Institute of Standards and Technology August 2016
Zhizheng Zhang Intel Corp. April 2018

Return to the Student Chapters page

Back to Top