• Individual Members
  • Early Career Members
  • Student Members
  • Student Events
    Student News
    Previous Articles
    Student Chapters
    Student Author Travel Grants
    MKS Instruments Awards
  • Corporate Members
  • SPIE Professional Magazine
  • Visiting Lecturers
  • Women In Optics
  • BACUS Technical Group
Print PageEmail Page

Congratulations Student Award Winners at the 2008 Joint Annual Meeting of NSBP/NSHP

Congratulations to the best student poster award winners at the 2008 Joint Annual Conference of the National Society of Black Physicists and National Society of Hispanic Physicists (NSBP/NSHP). Each year SPIE sponsors awards for promising students presenting their research at conferences.

First Place Award Winner ($400):
Dawit Jowhar, Fisk University - "Effect of Background Gas Pressure on the Optical and Electrical Properties of Pulsed Electron-Beam Deposited CdTe"

Second Place Award Winner ($200):
Rasheen Connell, Howard University - "A Numerical Model Characterizing the Experimental Performance of the Howard University Raman Lidar System”