An invitation to participate in SPIE Medical Imaging 2024

Consider joining your peers in San Diego next February

Prepare and present your latest research at the 2024 meeting

SPIE Medical Imaging is the right choice for your next conference. You’ll experience five full days of programming which include four days of technical presentations, two evening symposium poster sessions, plenary and keynote talks, workshops, courses, and networking events that will bring the community together again in sunny San Diego.

This meeting is the internationally recognized forum for reporting state-of-the-art research and development in medical imaging. The event focuses on the latest innovations found in underlying fundamental scientific principles, technology developments, scientific evaluation, and clinical application. The symposium covers the full range of medical imaging modalities focusing on image acquisition, display, processing, analysis, perception, decision support, and informatics.

Come share with—and learn from—world experts, researchers, and innovators discussing advancements in image processing, physics, computer-aided diagnosis, perception, image-guided procedures, biomedical applications, ultrasound, informatics, radiology, and digital pathology. The conference topics include an increased focus on fast emerging areas such as deep learning, AI, machine learning, and information fusion. 

We hope you will consider joining your community in San Diego.

Until then—with much anticipation and appreciation,

SPIE Medical Imaging Symposium Chairs

Despina Kontos

Univ. of Pennsylvania, Department of Radiology (United States)

Joseph Lo

Duke Univ. School of Medicine
(United States)

Executive Organizing Committee

Susan M. Astley, The Univ. of Manchester (United Kingdom)

Christian Boehm, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)

Nick Bottenus, Univ. of Colorado Boulder (United States)

Weijie Chen, U.S. Food and Drug Administration (United States)

Yan Chen, The Univ. of Nottingham (United Kingdom)

Olivier Colliot, Ctr. National de la Recherche Scientifique (France)

Rebecca Fahrig, Siemens Healthineers (Germany)

Barjor Gimi, Trinity Health Corp. (United States)

Andrzej Krol, SUNY Upstate Medical Univ. (United States)

Ke Li, Univ. of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health (United States)

Jhimli Mitra, GE Research (United States)

Brian Park, Oregon Health & Science Univ. (United States)

Maryam E. Rettmann, Mayo Clinic (United States)

John Sabol, Konica Minolta Healthcare Americas, Inc. (United States)

Jeffrey Siewerdsen, Johns Hopkins Univ. (United States)

John Tomaszewski, Univ. at Buffalo (United States)

Aaron Ward, The Univ. of Western Ontario (Canada)

Shandong Wu, Univ. of Pittsburgh (United States)

Hiroyuki Yoshida, Massachusetts General Hospital (United States) and Harvard Medical School (United States)