An invitation to participate in SPIE Smart Structures + NDE 2022

We're looking forward to seeing you in Long Beach, California in March.

Present and discuss the latest research with colleagues in 2022

SPIE Smart Structures + Nondestructive Evaluation looks forward to gathering again in person in March. At this meeting you’ll experience five days of thought-provoking sessions, plenary talks, and networking events that will bring the community together again in an attractive and safe location.

This meeting represents a unique community for reporting state-of-the-art research and development in sensors, advanced materials, and structural health monitoring. The event includes the latest technologies for automotive, aerospace, civil infrastructure, Industry 4.0, advanced materials and sensor systems for NDE, and structural health monitoring. 

Come share with—and learn from—world experts, researchers, and innovators discussing advancements in nondestructive evaluation technologies, info-tech sensors and wearable systems, EAPAD devices, and more.

We hope you will consider joining your community in Long Beach.

Until then—with much anticipation and appreciation,

2022 Smart Structures + NDE Symposium Chairs

Anastasia Muliana

Texas A&M Univ. (United States)

Wieslaw M. Ostachowicz

The Szewalski Institute of Fluid-Flow Machinery (Poland)

Symposium Co-chairs

Haiying Huang

The Univ. of Texas at Arlington (United States)

Hani Naguib

Univ. of Toronto (Canada)

Executive Organizing Committee

Iain Anderson, The Univ. of Auckland (New Zealand)
Saman Farhangdoust, Florida International Univ. (United States)
Paul Fromme, Univ. College London (United Kingdom)
Branko Glisic, Princeton Univ. (United States)
Mariantonieta Gutierrez Soto, The Pennsylvania State Univ. (United States)
Andrew Gyekenyesi, Ohio Aerospace Institute (United States)
Jae-Hung Han, KAIST (Korea, Republic of)
Ryan Harne, The Pennsylvania State Univ. (United States)
Jaehwan Kim. Inha Univ. (Korea, Republic of)
Mato Knez, CIC nanoGUNE Consolider (Spain)
Akhlesh Lakhtakia, The Pennsylvania State Univ. (United States)
John Madden, The Univ. of British Columbia, (Canada)
Raúl Martín-Palma, Univ. Autónoma de Madrid (Spain)
Norbert Meyendorf, Fraunhofer IKTS (Germany)
Christopher Niezrecki, Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell (United States)
Il-Kwon Oh, KAIST (Korea, Republic of)
Maurizio Porfiri, NYU Tandon School of Engineering (United States)
Shima Shahab, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State Univ. (United States)
Herbert Shea, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
Peter Shull, The Pennsylvania State Univ. (United States)
Kyo Song, Norfolk State Univ. (United States)
Zhongqing Su, The Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ. (Hong Kong, China)
Aimy Wissa, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Chapter (United States)
H. Felix Wu, U.S. Dept. of Energy (United States)
Jinkyu Yang, Univ. of Washington (United States)
Tzuyang Yu, Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell (United States)
Daniele Zonta, Univ. degli Studi di Trento (Italy)